Governing Board of Trustees Home 2/8/13 4:30 PM



MPC > Governing Board of Trustees

# **Governing Board**

# **Governing Board Members**

- Mr. Charles Brown, Chair (Trustee Area 1, Term expires 2013)
- **Dr. Loren Steck**, Vice Chair (Trustee Area 5, Term expires 2015)
- Dr. Margaret-Anne Coppernoll (Trustee Area 2, Term expires 2013)
- Mr. Rick Johnson (Trustee Area 3, Term expires 2015)
- Ms. Marilynn Gustafson (Trustee Area 4, Term expires 2015)
- Mr. Daniel Cervantes, Student Trustee

The Governing Board consists of five members elected for four-year terms by the residents of the five trustee areas created by the Monterey County Board of Education on August 11, 2008. Election by trustee area was implemented in November 2009 for Trustee Areas One and Two, and effective in November 2011 for Trustee Areas Three, Four, and Five. Students are represented by the student trustee who is selected annually as part of the ASMPC elections.

## Governing Board Goals for 2012 (Adopted January 24, 2012)

- 1. Develop means for more effective community relations with constituents.
- 2. Design and actively participate in Board development activities to broaden understanding of critical operational elements and issues facing the College.
- 3. Continue to be knowledgeable about actions taken by the College to address accreditation-related issues.
- 4. Continue to be knowledgeable about actions taken by the College to maintain fiscal stability.
- 5. Enhance legislative advocacy activities to support the College and community college system.

Governing Board Calendar

Governing Board Meeting Agendas

Governing Board Meeting Agendas in pdf format

Governing Board Meeting Minutes

Governing Board Meeting Minutes in pdf format

Contact Us at GoverningBoard@mpc.edu

### **MPCCD Trustee Areas**

Maps of MPCCD Trustee Areas adopted 9-27-2011, precleared by U.S. Dept. of Justice 4-25-2012

Trustee Areas Redistricting - 2010 Census

### **Policies**

**Governing Board Policies** 

Governing Board Policies in pdf format