INSTITUTIONAL SELF-EVALUATION REPORT

IN SUPPORT OF REAFFIRMATION OF ACCREDITATION

Submitted by
Monterey Peninsula College

to

Accrediting Commission for Community and Junior Colleges, Western Association of Schools and Colleges

August 2016

Monterey Campus 980 Fremont Street Monterey, CA 93940 Education Center at Marina 289 12th Street

> Seaside, CA 93955 www.mpc.edu

Public Safety Training Center

2642 Colonel Durham Street Marina, CA 93933

Board of Trustees

Mr. Rick Johnson, Chair

Dr. Loren Steck, Vice Chair

Mr. Charles Brown

Dr. Margaret-Anne Coppernoll

Ms. Marilynn Gustafson

Mr. Stephen Lambert, Student Trustee

Superintendent/President

Dr. Walter Tribley

College Administrative Team

Ms. Kiran Kamath Vice President, Academic Affairs Dr. Kim McGinnis Vice President, Student Services

Dr. Steven Crow Vice President, Administrative Services

Mr. Michael Gilmartin Dean, Instructional Planning

Ms. Laura Franklin Dean, Instruction Dr. Jon Knolle Dean, Instruction

Mr. Larry Walker Dean, Student Services

Ms. Susan Kitagawa Associate Dean, Human Resources

Accreditation Steering Committee

Ms. Catherine Webb Accreditation Liaison Officer / Steering Committee Chair

Steering Committee Members (in alphabetical order)

Ms. Grace Anongchanya-Calima TRIO Coordinator

Student Services Faculty

Ms. Diane Boynton College Council Co-Chair

Humanities Division Chair

Ms. Sarah Connor Student Representative

Ms. Nicole Dunne Director, Admissions & Records Mr. Michael Gilmartin Dean, Instructional Planning

Mr. Scott Gunter Division Office Manager, Business

Dr. Fred Hochstaedter Academic Senate President

SLO Coordinator

Ms. Kiran Kamath Vice President, Academic Affairs

Dr. Jon Knolle Dean, Instruction

Mr. Stephen Lambert Student Representative

Mr. Michael Midkiff Director, Information Systems

Ms. Leslie Procive Administrative Assistant, Academic Affairs

Dr. Rosaleen Ryan Director, Institutional Research

Acknowledgements

Writing Teams

Standard I

Ms. Nicole Dunne Ms. Paula Gilbert

Dr. Fred Hochstaedter (Standard Chair)

Dr. Anita Johnson Dr. Rosaleen Ryan

Standard II

Dr. Stephen Albert

Ms. Grace Anongchanya-Calima

(Standard Tri-Chair)

Ms. LaKisha Bradley

Mr. Christopher Calima

Ms. Amelia Converse

Ms Laura Franklin

Mr. Michael Gilmartin

(Standard Tri-Chair)

Ms. Catherine Webb

(Standard Tri-Chair)

Standard III

Ms. Rosemary Barrios

Mr. Steve Bruemmer

Ms. Andrea Bozant

Mr. Alexis Copeland

Dr. Steven Crow

Mr. C. Earl Davis

Ms. Shirley Kim

Ms. Susan Kitagawa

Dr. Jon Knolle (Standard Chair)

Mr. Pete Olsen

Ms. Kali Viker

Standard IV

Ms. Diane Boynton (Standard Chair)

Ms. Vicki Nakamura

Dr. Loren Steck

Dr. Walter Tribley

Ms. Catherine Webb

Special Thanks

The Steering Committee expresses sincere appreciation to all those individuals on campus who provided support to the self-evaluation process – by participating in interviews, helping to gather and organize evidence, attending open forums, and/or providing other material support. In particular, the Committee would like to thank:

Suzanne Ammons, Shawn Anderson, LaKisha Bradley, David Brown, Amy Cavender, Kristen Darken, Nicole Dunne, Michael Gilmartin, Sunshine Giesler, Michael Midkiff, Amber Mettler, Julie Osborne, Stephanie Perkins, Leslie Procive, Georgina Reinke, Sara Metz, Vicki Nakamura, Francisco Tostado, and Larry Walker.

Certification of the Institutional Self Evaluation Report

TO: Accrediting Commission for Community and Junior Colleges, Western Association of Schools and Colleges

FROM: Dr. Walter Tribley, Superintendent/President

Monterey Peninsula College

980 Fremont Street Monterey, CA 93940

This Institutional Self Evaluation Report is submitted to the ACCJC for the purpose of assisting in the determination of the institution's accreditation status.

We certify that there was effective participation by the campus community, and we believe the Self Evaluation Report accurately reflects the nature and substance of this institution.

Signatures:	
Jan Stah	7/27/1
Mr. Rick Johnson Dr LONEN STECK	Date
Chair, Board of Trustees	
Walt a Till	7/27/16
Dr. Walter Tribley	Date
Chief Executive Officer	
Callun Dh	7/27/16
Ms. Catherine Webb	Date
Accreditation Liaison Officer / Self-Study Chair	
Alfund Hochstonedhor	7/27/16
Dr. Alfred Hochstaedter	Date
Past President, Academic Senate	
Ola Hara	7/27/16
Dr. Heather Craig	Date
Incoming President, Academic Senate	

(This page intentionally left blank)